Application Deadline for High School Magnet Programs: December 11
Posted On:
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
The deadline for current 8th grade students to apply to the magnet programs at the five high schools in Douglas County for the 2018-2019 school year is Monday, December 11, 2017. Notifications of acceptance will be mailed to students on February 7, 2018. For a timeline for the magnet program for each high school, please click here.
Please use the following links to access information and applications for each program:
 
Alexander High School
For more information, contact Valli Robinson, Liberal Arts AP Coordinator, valli.robinson@douglas.k12.ga.us .
 
Chapel Hill High School
For more information, contact Nicole Watson, Assistant Principal, Nicole.watson@douglas.k12.ga.us .
 
Douglas County High School
For more information, contact Casey Hall, IB Coordinator, casey.hall@douglas.k12.ga.us .
 
Lithia Springs High School
For more information, contact Payton Millinor, STEM Coordinator, payton.millinor@douglas.k12.ga.us .
 
New Manchester High School
For more information, contact Robert Connor, FAME Coordinator, robert.connor@douglas.k12.ga.us .
  
CCI Academy
The College & Career Institute Academy (CCI) is located on the campus of West Georgia Technical College and follows a slightly different timeline due to grant regulations. Students in the CCI Academy spend the entire school day at the CCI where they take their required core classes in addition to high school and college electives. Lottery registration opens January 12, 2018. The lottery will take place February 1, 2018.
For more information, contact Geri Armstrong, CCI Assistant Principal, geri.armstrong@douglas.k12.ga.us, or visit the website. An application will be available soon.
View all Latest News